Curriculum Domains

Print PDF

Curricular domains are the typical "subject" or developmental learning addressed from the early learning years through school age.  The domains are interrelated.  For example, a language activity may also impact learning in the area of  social skills.  The typical domain areas include:

Language and Literacy


Personal and Social

Physical Development


Social Studies

Fine Arts: dance, music, visual

join the mailing list

Please type in the answer prior to your subscription

Maryland State Department of EducationMaryland school for the BlindmsdeDeveloped through a partnership of the Maryland State Department of Education Division of Special Education and Early Intervention Services and The Maryland School for the Blind.
©2012 Maryland School for the Blind